Lee Curtiss Readies Latest Mix in Series From Watergate

Publish date:
Updated on

Detroit-Born, Berlin-transplanted Lee Meyers (a.k.a. Lee Curtiss) has just finalized Watergate 08, the latest installment in the Berlin club's mix series. Watergate has established itself as the premiere German venue for cutting-edge electronic music, and this mix series is no different. Curtiss, one quarter of the Visionquest super-group, showcases his ability as a selector who can present prime cuts to listeners worldwide. The tracklisting reads like a virtual who's-who in techno, with tracks from artists such as dOP, No Regular Play, Alex Smoke, and Guy Gerber. A must-listen for lovers of the darker side of techno, this mix nicely bridges the gap between Detroit and Berlin. Check out the art below and be sure to grab the mix July 4.

1. Lee Curtiss - Drivin' / Jazzler aka Dixie Yure - Beth & The Gamma Ray's Fields
2. No Regular Play - Walking (Next To Me) (Shaun Reeves remix)
3. Maceo Plex - Fallin' (live cut)
4. Footprintz - The Things That Last Forever
5. Guy Gerber - Hate Love (Maayan Nidam Remix)
6. Maceo Plex - Your Style
7. dOP - After Party (Le Loup Remix)
8. Footprintz - The Favorite Game (Lee Curtiss Feets Still Up Edit)
9. Alex Smoke - Make My Day (Ryan Crosson's Morning Sorrow Remix)
10. dOP - Your Sex
11. Whomadewho - Every Minute Alone (Tale Of Us Remix)
12. James Teej - Daytime Ringer
13. Hot Natured feat. Ali Love - Forward Motion
14. Kim Ann Foxman - What You Need