Les Savy Fav Releases First-Ever Live Album


You haven't seen a live indie rock show until you've caught Brooklyn-based outfit Les Savy Fav. The idiosyncratic art-rockers, who originally formed in 1995, are highly regarded for their onstage performances, which include kissing audience members and multiple costume changes, among other activities.

Though you won't actually get to see such antics with the release of the band's first-ever live album, the audio should be a treat in and of itself. The digital-only album, titled After the Ball Drops, is taken from band's historic, 3 a.m. performance on January 1 of this year at New York's Bowery Ballroom. In addition to charging through several of their own tracks, many of which are off the Let's Stay Friend release, the boys also covered the Pixies, Nirvana, and Creedence Clearwater Revival at the performance. The album drops on April 29 on French Kiss.

After the Ball Drops Tracklisting
1. Equestrian
2. Patty Lee
3. What Would Wolves Do?
4. Sweat Descends
5. Yawn Yawn Yawn
6. We'll Make A Lover Of You
7. The Year Before The Year 2000
8. The Lowest Bitter
9. Who Rocks The Party
10. Tim Speech
11. Hey Tonight (Creedence Clearwater Revival Cover)
12. Debaser (Pixies Cover)
13. Astro Zombies (Misfits Cover)
14. Sliver (Nirvana Cover)
15. Everybody's Gotta Live (Love Cover)

In other Les Savy Fav news, live shows are planned for the lucky folks living in the following U.S. cities:

04/04 Washington, DC: The Black Cat*
04/05 Philadelphia, PA: TLA*
04/25 Indio, CA: Coachella
04/27 San Francisco, CA: Great American Music Hall*

* w/ The Dodos