Listen to Champion's Mix for Dazed Digital

Publish date:

Already boasting a considerably prolific 2011 to his name, rising UK funky DJ/producer Champion shows no signs of slowing down with a new EP, Sensitivity, slated for release in the coming days on his own Formula imprint and another EP set to drop early next month on Roska's Kicks and Snares. Through it all, the folks at Dazed Digital somehow managed to reel the man in for a quick interview and a 30-plus minute mix of drum-laden gems. The mix, which blazes through 20 tracks in it's short run, puts Champion's own productions up against some of his best contemporaries, including tunes from Mosca, Funkystepz, Roska, Terror Danjah, and more, yielding a fine effort with enough badman riddims, stabbing chords, and powerful bass to satisfy any UK funky junkie. You can check the tracklist below and head to Dazed Digital to listen.

01 Princess Nyah "Crazy (Champion Dub)" (CDR)
02 Champion "Lighter VIP" (Formula)
03 Funkystepz "Trouble" (Hyperdub)
04 Notion "Watch Here" (Formula)
05 Champion "War Dance" (RKS)
06 Notion "Untitled" (Formula)
07 S-Tee "Crunk VIP" (Formula)
08 Ill Blu "Meltdown" (Numbers)
09 Roska "Jackpot" (Rinse)
10 Champion and Ruby Lee Ryder "Sensitivity" (Formula)
11 Champion "Selectah" (RKS)
12 Champion "Tun Up Di Bass" (Formula)
13 Platnum "Signals (Champion's Gassed Up Mix)" (AATW)
14 Funkystepz "Shocker" (F.L.Y)
15 Champion "Lose Control" (Hardrive)
16 Serious :"Ghost" (Formula)
17 Mosca "Bax" (Numbers)
18 TRC "Oo Aa Ee (Royal-T's I <3 Garage 130 Mix)" (Butterz)
19 Terror Danjah and Ruby Lee Ryder "Full Attention" (Hardrive)
20 Terror Danjah and D.O.K "Morph 2" (Hyperdub)