LOL Boys Prep New EP; Stream First Single Now

Publish date:

LA/Montreal duo LOL Boys (a.k.a Jerome Potter and Markus Garcia) is set to join the Friends of Friends squadron of artists when it releases a new six-song EP through the imprint next month. The EP, titled Changes (artwork above), will contain a remix from FoF regular Shlohmo and a cover from Anenon, in addition to four vocal-driven, jazzy originals. One of those original cuts, "Get Close to Me feat. Angelina Luerco," is a charming bit of breezy house music with understated vocals that is well worth a listen ahead of the EP's July 17 release date. It's in the player below, which has been posted along with the complete tracklist.

1. Changes ft. Heart Streets
2. Mind's Clouded ft. Heart Streets
3. Get Close To Me ft. Angelina Lucero
4. Don't Want You ft. Angelina Lucero
5. Changes (Anenon One Take Cover)
6. Changes (Shlohmo Remix)