Mala, Joy Orbison, Machinedrum, and More to Feature on Upcoming Brownswood Comp

Publish date:

Gilles Peterson's Brownswood label has just announced plans to issue a compilation of remixes from an array of excellent artists in order to celebrate its milestone of 100 cataloged releases. Brownswood One Hundred Remixed will feature nine of the label's most cherished reworks since its inception in 2006, and while most of the tunes on the record have been out long enough to establish a name for themselves, "Noches Suenños (Mala & Simbad Super Dub Mix)" is a brand-new remix of a standout cut from last year's excellent Mala in Cuba. The aforementioned track from Mala (pictured above) will be joined by contributions from a slew of prominent artists—including Joy Orbison, SBTRKT, Machinedrum, George Fitzgerald, Quantic, and more. Before Brownswood One Hundred Remixed is released on August 7, its artwork and tracklist can be found below.

01. José James – BLACKMAGIC (Joy Orbison’s Recreation)
02. Gang Colours – To Repel Ghosts (George Fitzgerald Remix)
03. Ghostpoet – Survive It (Quest Guidance Remix)
04. Ben Westbeech – So Good Today (Yoruba Soul Remix)
05. Gilles Peterson’s Havana Cultura Band – Rezando (Michel Cleis Remix)
06. Owiny Sigoma Band – Doyoi Nyajo Nam (Quantic Remix)
07. José James – WARRIOR (SBTRKT Remix)
08. Mala – Noches Sueños (Mala & Simbad Super Dub Mix)
09. Gang Colours – Fancy Restaurant (Machinedrum Remix)
10. Zara McFarlane – Until Tomorrow (Ogris Debris Remix)
11. José James – Desire (Moodymann Remix)
12. Owiny Sigoma Band – Wires (Theo Parrish Remix)