Marcel Fengler Readies Debut Album for Ostgut Ton

Publish date:

Berghain resident—and former contributor to the fabled Berlin club's mix seriesMarcel Fengler will make his first foray into long-player territory this summer when the veteran producer drops his debut album, Fokus, via Ostgut Ton. Said to be the result of an intensive three-month recording process, Fengler's forthcoming LP is touted as a record sonically led by its maker's "love for outlandish electronics, abstract melody, abrasive textures, and dub-wise bass frequencies." Fokus will see a release on July 8. Before then, the upcoming album's artwork and tracklist can be found below.

A1 Mayria
A2 The Stampede
B1 Trespass
B2 Jaz
C1 King Of Psi
C2 Sky Pushing
D1 High Falls
D2 Dejavu
D3 Liquid Torso
*CD version includes additional tracks "Break Through" and "Distant Episode"