Michael Mayer Announces Album on !K7

'&' is due out October 28.
Publish date:

Michael Mayer will release his third full-length this October via !K7.

As is alluded to in its title, & is a highly collaborative affair, with Mayer teaming up with somebody different on each of its 12 tracks. Having mainly worked in a solo capacity in recent years, the German producer was inspired by a series of back to back performances he made last year. The acts invited on board for the LP come from varied backgrounds and include the likes of Joe Goddard (of Hot Chip), Roman Flügel, Miss Kittin, Prins ThomasKölsch, as well as Kompakt stalwarts Jörg Burger, Wolfgang and Reinhard Voigt.

On the album, Mayer had this to say: "All of those involved are good friends of mine and not random choices selected from some Top 100 list. These people mean a lot to me—and by that the music we produced together is heart-driven and emotionally powered. I felt we had a mutual privilege to share time together in the studio creating what you hear."

is scheduled for release on October 28, and can be pre-ordered at the !K7 store. Check out one of its cuts below, "Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen
" (featuring Barnt).


A1. Michael Mayer & Roman Flügel "We Like To Party
A2. Michael Mayer & Burger, Voigt & Voigt "Disco Dancers
A3. Michael Mayer & Gui Boratto "State Of The Nation
B1. Michael Mayer & Ed Macfarlane "Mind Games"
B2. Michael Mayer & Kölsch "Germination"
B3. Michael Mayer & Miss Kittin "Voyage Interieur
C1. Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard "For You
C2. Michael Mayer & Agoria "Blackbird Has Spoken
C3. Michael Mayer & Hauschka "La Compostela
D1. Michael Mayer & Prins Thomas, Irene Kalisvaart "Comfort Me"
D2. Michael Mayer & Barnt "Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen
D3. Michael Mayer & Andrew Thomas "Cicadelia"