Michael Mayer Preps Sophomore LP

Publish date:

It had been sometime since we'd heard any music from Kompakt co-owner Michael Mayer when his remix of "Radar" by Hauschka appeared last month, so it's with some surprise and plenty of excitement that we learn the veteran DJ/producer will release his second full-length album this fall. Mantasy arrives roughly eight years after Mayer's debut LP, Touch, though the German techno patron claims that "it's really the first one," going on to explain how "Mantasy clearly reflects the gazillions of sounds I'm listening to in private, especially my love for soundtracks or soundtrack-like music." The 10-track record is scheduled to drop on October 22 via Kompakt, of course, but you can take a look at its artwork and tracklist before then, below.

01. Sully
02. Lamusetwa
03. Wrong Lap
04. Mantasy
05. Roses
06. Baumhaus
07. Rudi Was A Punk
08. Voigt Kampff Test
09. Neue Furche
10. Good Times