Mister Saturday Night Announces Upcoming Live Mix Album

Publish date:
Updated on

Brooklyn loft party-turned-record label Mister Saturday Night (helmed by DJs Eamon Harkin and Justin Carter) has revealed plans to issue an 18-track mix album recorded live at one of the crew's August parties. Entitled Weekends and Beginnings, the mix clocks in at 77 minutes and incorporates tracks from Motor City Drum Ensemble, Mr. G, Anthony Parasole, Bassclef, and more. Recorded at one of the pair's outdoor summer parties, Mister Sunday, the set is said to actively shift shades and tempos throughout, making it "just as suitable for home and headphone consumption as it is for a party."

"Before we're producers of parties and guys running a record label, we're DJs," the pair expressed in the mix's accompanying press release. "Everything else we do with Mister Saturday Night and Mister Sunday comes from our desire to play records for people. That's what we're putting forward on Weekends and Beginnings." Mister Saturday Night's upcoming mix album will see its release on November 18; before then, the record's full tracklist has been included below. In addition, the Brooklyn duo's recent contribution to the XLR8R podcast series can be streamed and downloaded here.

01. Le Chanteur - La Passion des Collines**
02. Terrence Jerome - Believe**
03. Alice Smith - Love Endeavor (Maurice Fulton Remix)
04. Nebraska - Green Marimba
05. Cobblestone Jazz - Traffic Jam
06. Mr. G - Daily Prayer
07. Anthony Parasole/Elgato - Quickstrike/Zone
08. Caribou - Leave House (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix)
09. Adesse Versions - Modal
10. Jasper Street Company - Solid Ground (Tommy Musto Remix)
11. House of Gypsies - Another Worry
12. Lord Nelson - Shango (Daniel Haaksman and DJ Beware Remix)
13. DJ Duke - Sun Beats
14. Jurgen Paape - Take That
15. Ike Release - Phazzled
16. Recloose - Can't Take It (Herbert's Some Dumb Dub)
17. Bassclef - Ghost Kicks In The Spiral
18. Sam Orwell - Secret Nothings**