Mood II Swing Announces Retrospective Compilation

'Strictly Mood II Swing' will be available on January 15 via Strictly Rhythm.
Publish date:

Lem Springsteen and John Ciafone, who make up the 90's house duo Mood II Swing, have recently announced the release of a 33-track retrospective album of strictly original work—set to drop on January 15 via NYC house music label Strictly Rhythm. Producing its first release in 1992, Mood II Swing started its career in modest fashion and has over the years come to be known as an integral and pioneering force in the development of house music and UK garage.

With well over forty EPs and Singles under its belt, the duo has a plethora of material to choose from for the upcoming three-disk compilation, Strictly Mood II Swing. The entire tracklist can be found below along with the Mood II Swing track, "Ohh."


01. Mood II Swing – Do It Your Way
02. Fonda Rae – Living In Ecstasy (Mood II Swing NY Mix)
03. Mood II Swing feat. Carol Sylvan – Closer (King Street Moody Club Mix)
04. Lucy Pearl – Don’t Mess With My Man (Mood II Swing Main Vocal)
05. Nuyorican Soul feat. Jocelyn Brown – It’s Alright, I Feel It! (Mood II Swing Remix)
06. Everything But The Girl – Wrong (Mood II Swing Dub)
07. Leee John – Mighty Power Of Love (Mood II Swing Vox Mix)
08. BT – Remember (Mood II Swing Remix)
09. Eric Gadd – The Right Way (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
10. Kim English – Learn 2 Luv (Mood II Swing Mix)
11. Ultra Naté – Free (Mood II Swing Dub Mix)

01. Mood II Swing feat. Carol Sylvan – Closer (Swing II Mood Dub)
02. Mood II Swing – All Night Long
03. Eric Gadd – The Right Way (Mood II Swing Dub)
04. Wall Of Sound feat. Gerald Lethan – Critical (If You Only Knew) (Club Mix)
05. Stephanie Cooke – Holding On To Your Love (Mood II Swing Dub)
06. Rachid – Pride (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
07. Sarah Washington – Everything (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
08. Mood II Swing – Can’t Get Away From You (Original Mix)
09. Loni Clark – Rushing (Mood II Swing Mix)
10. Mood II Swing – Love’s Got Me (On A Trip So High) (Mood II Swing Mix)
11. Mood II Swing pres. Loni Clark – Searchin (Vocal Mix)

01. Mood II Swing Productions pres. Wall Of Sound – I Need Your Luv (Right Now) (Lem’s Church Mix)
02. BT – Remember (Mood II Swing Dub)
03. Loni Clark – U (Mood II Swing Dub)
04. The Club Kidds – During Peak Hours (Mood II Swing Dub)
05. Doubleplusgood – Conga Té (Mood II Swing 12″ Mix)
06. Mood II Swing feat. John Ciafone – Ohh
07. Mood II Swing feat. John Ciafone – Slippery Track
08. Mood II Swing – Nafara
09. Mood II Swing – Chicago Blues
10. Mood II Swing Productions pres. Wall Of Sound – 8 Ways To Knock Down A Wall
11. Mood II Swing feat. John Ciafone – I See U Dancing (Remix)