Move D Preps Second EP of Archival Material for Off Minor

Publish date:
Updated on

Last year veteran German DJ/producer Move D released a five-track EP of archival material recorded between 1992 and 1996 entitled The KM20 Tapes. Now, word has come that a second volume of tracks produced by Move D in the same time period will arrive next month via Jordan Czamanski's (of Juju & Jordash) Off Minor imprint. Said to consist of "unreleased gems unearthed from the deep vaults of the KM20 studio in Heidelberg," The KM20 Tapes Volume 2 EP will present a trio of unreleased Move D constructions, with its opening 12-minute track described as a "dubby minimal space-funk epic," while the following pair of EP cuts are respectively characterized as a "monotonous, diabolical groove" and a "delicate, low-slung groover."

Move D's The KM20 Tapes Volume 2 EP will see an official 12" release on November 14. In the meantime, the forthcoming record's artwork and tracklist have been included below.

1. Willenlos
2. Evil Trak
3. Inside the Dollhouse