New Kanada Releases EP from Maaskant; Watch a Video for the Lead Track Now

Publish date:
Updated on

Adam Marshall's New Kanada imprint today welcomes Toronto artist Maaskant to the fold with the release of his three-track Mere Oblivion EP. Said to straddle the musical worlds of "late-modern electronics" and "early indie eras," Maaskant's productions take shape as detailed electronic hybrids which scatter airy phrases from both male and female vocalists atop their tightly focused runs.

Serving as our first taste of Maaskant's new EP is the video for lead cut "Eyo Olokun," which enhances the intimate effort with a procession of blurry, shapeless colors set in constant motion. The full clip for "Eyo Olokun" is premiering below, where we've also included the complete tracklist for Maaskant's Mere Oblivion EP.

A1. Eyo Olokun
B1. This Language
B2. Your Memories