Objekt Announces Debut LP for PAN

Publish date:
Updated on

Berlin-based techno producer Objekt has revealed plans to issue his debut LP via PAN next month. Over the past few years, the artist born TJ Hertz has built up an impressive discography of 12"s, first appearing on his eponymous white label series before touching down on Hessle Audio with the excellent "Cactus" b/w "Porcupine" single and, more recently, appearing on a split 12" for Leisure System alongside Dopplereffekt. (Objekt also penned an Artist Tips feature for us along the way.)

Entitled Flatland, Objekt's debut LP is said to find the artist presenting "an effervescent body of work, its sound design evoking vivid imagery and conveying the same unmistakeable sense of detail and movement for which Objekt has become known." Furthermore, the producer is said to stretch out into the LP format, making "full use of the larger canvas to explore a framework of competing truths, multiple perspectives, and conflicting accounts." Set to land on October 20, the artwork and tracklist for Objekt's forthcoming debut LP can be found below.

1. Agnes Revenge
2. One Fell Swoop
3. Ratchet
4. Strays
5. Agnes Apparatus
6. Dogma
7. First Witness
8. Interlude (Whodunnit?)
9. Second Witness
10. One Stitch Follows Another
11. Cataracts