Permanent Vacation Preps Debut LP from Lake People

Publish date:
Updated on

Munich's Permanent Vacation outpost has detailed plans to issue the forthcoming debut LP from Lake People. The German producer's first full-length effort is said to find the artist born Martin Enke continuing to evolve the "meditative, somehow spiritual, yet powerful house sound" he has built his reputation on, particularly since the release of his Point in Time EP, which appeared in 2012 via the Krakatau label. Entitled Purposely Uncertain Field, Lake People's debut album is described in a press release as a record which finds the producer adding "a certain mid-'90s electronica vibe and ambient-like soundscapes" to his 11 dancefloor constructions, ultimately resulting in a "cinematic" full-length effort.

For now, no audio previews have been made available for the upcoming record, which is set to see its official release on February 6 of next year. In the meantime, the artwork and tracklist for Lake People's Purposely Uncertain Field LP have been included below.

01 Escape Velocity
02 Drifting Red
03 Entangled
04 Lamb Shift
05 Cooping
06 Orb
07 Illuminated
08 Blackpoint
09 Bora
10 Glease 29
11 Distance