Peter Hook Compiles Acid Classics

Publish date:

This October, New State Music will release a retrospective of classic acid house tunes handpicked and mixed by Haçienda club co-owner and New Order/Joy Division bassist Peter Hook. Over 27 years in the making, the double-disc compilation spans the whole spectrum of dance pioneers featuring tracks from A Guy Called Gerald, Man Ray, Last Rhythm, New Order, and Phuture, among many more. The 26-track release will be available October 19.

CD 1
01 Man Ray – Ways Of Making Music
02 A Guy Called Gerald – Voodoo Ray (HAC09 Manray Edit)
03 Hardfloor – Acperience 1
04 Frankie Knuckles ft. Jamie Principle – Baby Wants To Ride
05 Bassheads – Is There Anybody Out There?
06 Fast Eddie – Acid Thunder (Fast Eddie Mix)
07 Mr Fingers – Washing Machine
08 Phuture – Rise From Your Grave (Wake Da Fuck Up Mix)
09 Charles B & Adonis – Lack Of Love
10 Maurice – This Is Acid (Dovsa CD)
11 Josh Wink – Higher State Of Consciousness (Tweakin Acid Funk Mix)
12 Ralphi Rosario – An Instrumental Need
13 Mr Lee - Pump Up London

CD 2
01 Man Ray – We’re On It
02 Sleezy D– I’ve Lost Control
03 Phuture – Acid Tracks (Afro Acid Mix)
04 The Party Boy aka Bam Bam – The Twilight Zone
05 New Order – True Dub
06 Rhythmatic – Take Me Back
07 Victor Romeo – Acid Raid
08 Last Rhythm – Last Rhythm
09 Jack Frost and the Circle Jerks – Two The Max
10 Reese & Santonio – Rock To The Beat
11 Neal Howard – Indulge
12 Phortune – Jiggerwatts
13 Esctasy Club – Jesus Loves The Acid

pictured Peter Hook