Posthumous J Dilla Record to Drop Next Week

Publish date:

Arriving next week, Dillatroit is a 12-track record of 100% previously unreleased productions by the late great James Dewitt Yancey (a.k.a. J Dilla). Moodymann's Detroit-based Mahogani Music label will drop the revered beatmaker's "EP"—the second posthumous J Dilla record since 2009's Jay Stay Paid—on May 25 as a limited-edition vinyl release, but has shared a preview of the music ahead of time, which you can stream in the player below while checking out the full tracklist. (via Juno Plus)

1. Birthright
2. Feel This Shit
3. The Best That Ever Did It
4. Lets Pray Together
5. Ride Wit It
6. Say My Name
7. Dillatroit
8. Detroit Madness
9. Possible
10. Mind Yo Business
11. Rebirth is Necessary
12. Pitfalls