Premiere: Hear a Track from Ada Kaleh's Forthcoming Album

The first four tracks from the Romanian producer's debut LP will drop on December 15.
Publish date:
ada kaleh press photo 2

Romania's lulian Cuculea (a.k.a. Ada Kaleh) will drop his debut full-length album, Dene Descris, on December 15 via the producer's own Ada Kaleh Romania imprint.

Following on from much lauded releases on labels such as The Rabbit Hole and Third Wave Black, Cuculea's debut LP is a highly anticipated outing, with its tracks already popping up in the sets of RPR Soundsystem, Barac, Cezar, and Priku, as well as a handful of other key house selectors. As is expected, it's an adventurous and affecting release, presenting eight otherworldly slices of electronics, all bookended by Cuculea's avant-garde grooves and magnetic, rolling rhythms.

Dene Descris will be released in two parts, with part one landing on December 15. Included in that first release will be haunting opener "Pangea," the endlessly spiralling "Regăsire," the warm and organic "Noapte albastră," and "Detașare (partea intâi)," a sliky slice of expressive deepness.

Ahead of the December 15 release, you can stream "Noapte albastră" in full below, along with the album's tracklisting.


1. Pangea (introducere)
2. Regăsire
3. Noapte albastră
4. Detașare (partea intâi)
5. Detașare (partea a doua)
6. Sonată disonantă
7. Dialog interior
8. Pangea (ambianță)