Premiere: Hear an Eerie Jazz-Tinged Cut From Leon Inc.

'Warranty Void If Removed' LP drops tomorrow.
Publish date:

Tomorrow, February 1, French producer Leon Inc. will return with his sophomore album, Warranty Void If Removed

The new LP follows on from 2017's Insert Disc album with eight new tracks "manufactured for a post-apocalyptic world." Possibly due to its subject nature, the tracks on the album reach far and wide across genres, pulling together a range of eclectic styles, textures, and sound design elements that touch on everything from dubbed-out jazz to rolling techno, searing experimental ambient, and heavy dubstep. The album's chaotic sounds are depicted and represented via its cover art, which features the 1895 Gare Montparnasse derailment in Paris, and intriguing visual components such as the album's first music video, which takes us into what he describes as “an unsolved puzzle lying between Christmas 2030 & 2018."

Ahead of tomorrow's release, Leon Inc. has shared a full stream of the album's opening cut, "Nul Si Découvert," an immersive slice of dubbed-out jazz, available via the player below.

You can pre-order the LP here.


1. Nul Si Découvert

2. Raion Atsume (canis canem edit)

3. Van Omer Minor

4. Interrobang (Pt. 1)

5. Dear Santa, Ima Fix the Pulsar

6. Crinoidea

7. The Prawn Star

8. Portmanteau (Pt. 2)