Preview Conforce's Upcoming Third Album

Publish date:
Updated on

Following up February's Time Dilation EP for Delsin and a top-notch XLR8Rpodcast as Versalife in March, multi-monikered Dutch producer Boris Bunnik is back this fall with his third full-length as Conforce, Kinetic Image, an extensive preview of which can now be heard. Bunnik's latest LP runs through 10 cuts of sanitized, forlorn techno, from the chilly mechanical abyss of "Scientific Trajectory" to the early-Aphex Twin analog patter of "Abundance Of Selves." For this record, Bunnik aspired to "make moving images and art that evolve and unfold like passing landscapes," and create "a complete experience that moves away from regimented 4/4 beats and into slower, more surreptitious tempos." Kinetic Image's official release date is set for November 4 via Delsin—the album's sampler and tracklist can be found below.

1. Excess Mortality
2. Spatiotemporal
3. Temporary Reversals
4. Semantic Field
5. Scientific Trajectory
6. Underwater Settlers
7. Formerly Programmed Decisions
8. Abundance Of Selves
9. Optimum Pace
10. Anti-adaptive State