Reedale Rise Next Up on Frustrated Funk

'Light Through A Birds Wing' is scheduled for an October release.
Publish date:
Updated on

Reedale Rise is next up on Frustrated Funk.

Simon Keat (a.k.a. Reedale Rise) is a relatively unknown producer from Liverpool, United Kingdom, who has so far only put one EP out with Scottish imprint Common Dreams. It has now been announced that Keat is set to debut on Frustrated Funk with new EP Light Through A Birds Wing—a five-tracker packed with Detroit synths and uplifting chords.

The news follows hot on the heels of the label's latest release, which dropped earlier this week—a return to the imprint from Seattle-based 214, with the three-track North Cascades EP.

Light Through A Birds Wing is scheduled for an October release. Pre-order it and check out snippets over at 214's North Cascades is available to buy now at Stream clips below.


Reedale Rise Light Through A Birds Wing

A1. Light Through A Birds Wing
A2. Buds
B1. Will To Power
B2. Far Beyond This Place
B3. Curved Space

214 North Cascades

A1. Miami Nights
B1. Minds Alike (A Tribute)
B2. Programs On The Move