Ricardo Villalobos, Jeff Mills, DJ Harvey, and More Billed for Dekmantel 2016

The much-loved Dutch festival delivers another solid lineup for the fourth edition.
Publish date:
Dekmantel Festival Logo 2016

Amsterdam’s Dekmantel Festival has unveiled the lineup for this summer’s event in one fell swoop. Taking place from August 4 through 7, the headliners announced today unsurprisingly list off house and techno heavyweights like Ricardo Villalobos, Jeff Mills, DJ Harvey, Dixon, Moodymann, and Donato Dozzy. Also billed are Afrobeat legend Tony Allen, Lee Scratch Perry with Adrian Sherwood, James Holden and Camilo Tirado, and post-punk unit ESG.

As in past editions, this year’s daytime program will be held outside Amsterdam proper at Amsterdamse Bos, with night programming and special concerts taking place at Melkweg and Musiekgebouw. Around 150 artists in total will appear; for full details, check the website here, and watch a teaser video from Jack Featherstone below.