RINSED NYC Announces New Label; Offers Up Free Compilation

The 'G.O.D Vol. 1' features Len Faki, Krystal Klear, Braille, Nightwave, and more.
Publish date:
Updated on
Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 6.46.52 PM

Operating as one of New York City's most respected nightlife institutions since 2010, RINSED has made a name for itself hosting some of Brooklyn's most exciting and far-out, ground-up shows. Recently, RINSED founders Blacky II and Daniel Wender have announced the launch of their own music label, The Umbrella.

The labels inaugural release titled G.O.D. Vol. 1 is a beatific fourteen-track compilation that features a variety of up-and-coming, widely-recognized producers such as Chicago-based hardware loyalist Cameron TraxXx, Figure label head Len Faki, Red Bull Music Academy graduate Nightwave, Braille (one half of Sepalcure), Dinamo Azari of Azari + III, and many more. In an e-mail exchange with XLR8R, Wender explained the goal behind this ambitious musical undertaking, saying:

 “Our mission with The Umbrella is to close the gap between eternal records and fleeting temporal events, allowing our fans to take a little piece of our events home with them now - even if they weren't there.

To make this concept a reality, every forthcoming release on The Umbrella will be tied in with a properly immersive event from RINSED. The Umbrella will celebrate the release of G.O.D. Vol. 1 with an event on March 4 at a new undisclosed Brooklyn location, featuring a selection of compilation artists as well as a special live performance from dance music innovator Jamie Principle.

Grab a free download of this entire compilation by going here.

01. Braille - A Tune Of Circumstance
02. Ariel Black - Color Theory
03. Pale Blue - Tougher
04. Nightwave - Moog Indigo
05. Krystal Klear - The Northern Quarter
06. Dinamo Azari - Jade Helm Ft. Sylvermayne
07. Blacky II - I Don't
08. Cameron TraxXx - Let Me Tell You
09. Parris Mitchell - Rubber Jazz Band (Len Faki Remix)
10. Tom Snares - Acid Gate
11. Spatial - Prisoner's Dilemma
12. Luka Tacon - Beyond Your Eyes
13. Curses - Isolumnocturn
14. Aquarian - Fellow's Court