Robert Hood Announces Debut LP as Floorplan

Publish date:

It may come as a surprise that the extremely influential Detroit producer Robert Hood's Floorplan moniker has not yet released a proper full-length, despite its existence since '96's Funky Souls EP. Last March, Slam Radio had Hood on the decks for an hour-long mix which previewed some of the tunes from the forthcoming Paradise LP, and we have the full details of that record today. The announcement of Floorplan's first album follows a string of Floorplan EPs, with the most recent being last year's Altered Ego. According to its press release, the record will continue in the vein of Hood's "heavenly mix of house, soul, funk, and gospel" filtered through his "driving, minimalist techno approach." The album's artwork and tracklist are available to peruse below, before M-Plant drops Paradise on July 1.

01 Let’s Ride
02 Baby Baby
03 Change
04 Altered Ego
05 Never Grow Old
06 Eclipse
07 Higher
08 Confess
09 Chord Principle
10 Above The Clouds