Robert Hood to Release Third 'Nighttime World' LP

Publish date:

Detroit techno mainstay Robert Hood has announced he will release the third installment of his Nighttime World series toward the end of September. Called Motor: Nighttime World 3, the LP was inspired by the 2010 documentary Requiem for Detroit?, and features 12 cuts dedicated to the Alabama-based DJ/producer's hometown. Roughly 12 years after the second installment of the Nighttime World series was released on Hood's own M-Plant imprint, Belgian label Music Man will drop Motor on September 17. You can take a look at the artwork and tracklist before then, below. (via Resident Advisor)

01. The Exodos
02. Motor City
03. Better Life
04. The Wheel
05. Black Technician
06. Learning
07. Drive (The Age Of Automation)
08. Torque One
09. Hate Transmissions
10. Slow Motion Katrina?
11. Assembly
12. A Time To Rebuild