Samiyam to Release Sophomore Full-Length Via Brainfeeder This June

Publish date:

Los Angeles-based beatmaker and Flying Lotus collaborator Samiyam announced he will soon be releasing his second proper LP, a follow-up to 2008's Rap Beats Vol. 1, called Sam Baker's Album. The quasi-self-titled record features 17 tracks—mostly unreleased productions with a few compilation rarities mixed in—of Sam "Samiyam" Baker's quintessential 'LA beat scene'-style instrumental hip-hop, and will drop on June 27 via Brainfeeder. Before then, you can check out the strange/hilarious/somewhat-disturbing cover art and tracklist below. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Escape
02. Bedtime
03. Pressure
04. Bricks
05. Already
06. Frosting Packets
07. Kitties
08. Where Am I
09. Cushion
10. Turtles
11. My Buddy
12. No Dinner
13. Understanding
14. Wonton Special
15. Taco Delay
16. Lifesized Stuffed Animal
17. Sometimes