Scuba, Martyn, Appleblim, and More to Appear on SUB:STANCE Box Set

Publish date:

As we reported back in January, SUB:STANCE, the somewhat sporadic Berghain residency helmed by Paul Rose (a.k.a. Scuba, pictured above) and Paul Fowler, will come to a close this year, with a final send-off party planned on its fifth birthday this July. To mark the conclusion of the renowned Berlin night, the SUB:STANCE crew has put together a vinyl box set of sorts featuring exclusive tracks from a handful artists who have helped shape its run. Arriving with a set of prints from past events, the seven-track collection of 12"s will see a release on July 22, 10 days after SUB:STANCE's final takeover of Berghain and the Panorama Bar—an event which will feature sets from Appleblim, George FitzGerald, Martyn, Shackleton, current XLR8R podcast contributor Peverelist, and founders Rose and Fowler, of course. The artwork and tracklist for the forthcoming SUB:STANCE 072008 072013 vinyl box set can be found below.

A1 Appleblim "Darkest Red"
B1 SCB "Closer"
B2 Addison Groove "Forgiven"
C1 Trevino "Tracer"
C2 Scuba "August"
D1 John Osborn "All Night Long"
D2 Martyn "Memory Hole"