SHXCXCHCXSH Details Sophomore LP for Avian

Publish date:
Updated on

Crypic Swedish techno duo SHXCXCHCXSH has revealed details for its sophomore album, due out later this summer on Shifted and Ventress' Avian. The pair emerged just two years ago and have seemingly found a home at the label, with three EPs to date and an esteemed debut full-length, STRGTHS, which dropped last year.

Up until now, SHXCXCHCXSH has maintained a shadowy, abstract image, avoiding even the use of full words in track titles. This new effort, however, marks a shift in approach, "pulling focus from the more grinding, brutalistic elements of their distinct sound to reveal the more melodic, almost optimistic, elements that had previously remained in the shadows of the productions until now." Linear S Decoded is due out on August 11, and artwork and a tracklist can be found below.

SHXCXCHCXSH art_070114

1. Entering The S-Cloud
2. Drain This Lord
3. Wading Guise
4. The Roots
5. Elocution
6. Helical Dialog
7. The Under Shore
8. The Repelling Of The Quantitative Invasion
9. A Sunny Day In Ostrogothia
10. Rudimental Retreat
11. This Hmming Raverie
12. Sub Mission - The Atlantic Vision
13. Monolithic Conclusion