Sigha Readies Debut Album for Hotflush

Publish date:
Updated on

After releasing a sizable list of EPs and singles across an array of record labels over the past few years, London technoist Sigha (a.k.a. James Shaw) has put the finishing touches on his first album, which will see the light of day this fall. Hotflush, the label also responsible for the producer's recent Shake EP (among other records), will release the 12-track Living with Ghosts on November 19. Talking to Resident Advisor about his debut LP, Shaw says, "It's been in the works for a couple of years. There were some hard parts—my studio computer went down about halfway through, a year and a couple of months ago, and I lost a lot of stuff basically. So, yeah, it's been painful at times, but we got there." You can check out the tracklist for Sigha's forthcoming record below.

01. Mirror
02. Ascension
03. Puritan
04. Scene Couple
05. Translate
06. Suspension
07. Dressing for Pleasure (Ideal)
08. Faith and Labour
09. Delicate
10. Dressing for Pleasure (Extract)
11. She Kills in Ecstasy
12. Aokigahara