Small Black to Drop Debut Album on Jagjaguwar

Publish date:

The poignant, synth-heavy pop coming from Brooklyn's beloved Small Black is set to try itself out in album form when New Chain is released on October 26 via Bloomington, IN's Jagjaguwar label. The full-length record follows a hotly tipped self-titled EP, a split EP with chillwave darling Washed Out, and a 7" record for fan-favorite song "Despicable Dogs," not to mention a few years of bandhood and some fondly remembered performances at CMJ and SXSW. New Chain was created while Small Black secluded themselves within suburban Delaware, so as to get away from the distractions of big-city life; the group returned home months later with 10 brand-new songs of dreamy, DIY electro-pop. More info and remixes will surely bubble to the surface in the coming months, but until then, you can check out the album cover and tracklist below.

1. Camouflage
2. Search Party
3. Hydra
4. Photojournalist
5. Crisp 100s
6. Goons
7. Light Curse
8. New Chain
9. Panthers
10. Invisible Grid