Software Readies Debut LP from Thug Entrancer, Shares Lead Single

Publish date:

Software—the Mexican Summer imprint founded by Daniel Lopatin (a.k.a. Oneohtrix Point Never)—has announced a new addition to its roster, Denver-based tunesmith Thug Entrancer, who will release his Death After Life LP for the label early next year. Shaping minimal cuts of step-sequenced acid and experimental electronics using purely analog means, Thug Entrancer coaxes dark, primordial sounds from his gear with only a few choice elements at hand. The artwork and tracklist for Death After Life can be perused below, along with a stream of album cut "Death After Life IV"; the LP's official release is set for February 11, 2014.

1. Death After Life I
2. Death After Life II
3. Death After Life III
4. Death After Life IV
5. Death After Life V
6. Death After Life VI
7. Death After Life VII
8. Death After Life VIII
9. Ready To Live Pt. 1 (Bonus Track)
10. Ready To Live Pt. 2 (Bonus Track)