Soma Records to Drop New Deepchord LP in July

Publish date:
Updated on

As part of its celebration of 20 years in the music business, Scotland's Soma label will release the latest album by Detroit/Port Huron dub-techno veteran Rob Modell (a.k.a. Deepchord). The 12-track record is called Hush-Bar Loops, the music of which has been described as "buzzing in atmospheric warmth and layered with mesmerising rhythms" that "tells the tale of a hazy extended stay in Amsterdam, where the album was in the most part formed." Before Soma drops those sounds on us on July 4, you can check out the artwork and tracklist for Hush-Bar Loops below.

01. Spirits
02. Stars
03. Sofitel
04. Merlot
05. Tangier
06. Electromagnetic
07. Balm
08. Oude Kerk
09. City Centre
10. Crimson
11. Black Cavendish
12. Neon And Rain