Stream a New Remix from DJ Harvey

Publish date:
Updated on

The prolific disco outpost Eskimo has announced the imminent arrival of Eskimonde, a five-disc box set that includes nearly 70 tracks and spans the last decade-plus. The set includes a two-part retrospective of the label's back catalog, a remix album, and two bonus mixes from Eskimo founders the Glimmers. The compilation includes work from artists such as Morgan Geist, Lindstrøm, Todd Terje, and DJ Harvey, the latter of which has given us the exclusive stream of his contribution to the set, a remix of Dr. Beat's "Mediterraneo." The lively track overlays a steady stomp of a beat with clattering drums, a walking bassline, and a bit of guitar shredding to create a full-force groove. After checking out "Miditerraneo (DJ Harvey Remix)" below, you can also find the artwork and full tracklist for the box set before it's released on November 5.

CD1: Retrospective Part 1:
01. Ilya Santana "Transborder (Letherette Remix)"
02. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam "I Need Love (Morgan Geist's Love Dub)"
03. Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas "Boney M Down"
04. Aeroplane "Caramellas"
05. Simone Fedi "Bitter Devotion (Ewan Pearson Extended Remix)"
06. Downtown Party Network "Days Like These (Vocal)"
07. Bottin & Rodion "Galli (Give It Up) (Edit)"
08. Hiem "Clubscene Popscene (A Just Us Diskopop Version)"
09. Stratus "Footprints"
10. Reverso 68 "Piece Together (Todd Terje Spinning Star Mix)"
11. Low Motion Disco "Things are Gonna Get Easier (Sebastien Tellier Vocal Remix)"
12. Allez Allez "African Queen (Quiet Village Dub)"


CD2: Retrospective Part 2
01. Low Motion Disco "Love Love Love (Aeroplane Mix)"
02. LSB "Original Highway Delight"
03. Maelstrom "Petrichor"
04. Aeroplane "Without Lies (Breakbot Remix)"
05. Reverso 68 "Tokyo Disko Part 1"
06. In Flagranti "Personal Angst"
07. Visti & Meyland "Yes Ma'am (All Nite Long) (Trentemøller Remix)"
08. Allez Allez "Allez Allez (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)"
09. Dance Disorder "My Time (Radio Slave's Rekids Tribe Mix)"
10. The Neon Judgment "TV Treated (Tiga's Treated Vox)"
11. The Sexmachines "Okay (Whitey Mix)"

CD3: Remixed
01. Aeroplane "We Can't Fly (Oliver Remix)"
02. Low Motion Disco "Love Love Love (Solomun Edit)"
03. Kris Menace Presents Stars On 33 "Something You Can Feel (Reverso 68 Remix)"
04. West Phillips "(I'm Just A) Sucker for a pretty Face (Surrender! Remi)"
05. Dirty Minds "I'm for Pleasure (Claptone Remix)"
06. L.H.A.S. INC. "A Feeling (It's A Fine Line Remix)"
07. Aeroplane "I Don't Feel (Deetron Remix)"
08. Dr. beat From San Sebastian "Mediterraneo (DJ Harvey Remix)"
09. Blende "Fake Love (The Living Islands Tropical Doom Dub)"
10. Jean Winner "Alive and Kicking (Zimmer Remix)"
11. Drop Out Orchestra "Sun Machine (diskJokke Remix)"
12. Allez Allez "African Queen (Moonlight Matters "I Love Grace Jones" Remix)

CD4: Bonus Mix
01. The Glimmers "Mo's Selection"

CD5: Bonus Mix 2
01. The Glimmers "Dave's Slection"