Strut Readies New Dance Mania Compilation

Publish date:

Earlier this year, Strut dipped into the archives of legendary Chicago house label Dance Mania to deliver the retrospective compilation Hardcore Traxx: Dance Mania Records 1986-1997. Now, the crew behind the London-based label has detailed a follow-up outing, which will focus on output from Dance Mania's core artists in the mid-'90s, among them Steve Poindexter, Tyree Cooper, and Parris Mitchell.

Ghetto Madness will see an official release on January 26 in double-LP, CD, and digital formats, and features illustrations from James Wilson. Until then, a selection from the compilation—Paul Johnson's "Give Me Ecstasy"—can be heard below, where we've also posted the forthcoming collection's full tracklist.

1. Jammin' Gerald - Pump That Shit Up
2. DJ Deeon - The Freaks
3. DJ Deeon - 1112
4. Steve Poindexter - Computer Madness
5. Darien - Hit It
6. DJ Rush - The Reactor
7. Wax Master Maurice - Bounce That Body
8. Tyree – Nuthin’ Wrong
9. Jammin' Gerald - Pump On The Floor
10. Paul Johnson - Give Me Ecstasy
11. Parris Mitchell - Ghetto Booty
12. DJ Milton - House-O-Matics
13. DJ Funk - Computer Sex
14. DJ Funk - Bitches
15. Houz' Mon - The Groove