The Bug to Team With Soul Jazz Records on Dub Compilation

Publish date:
Updated on

Coming this summer, Invasion of the Mysteron Killer Sounds is a double-disc compilation that boasts 35 tracks of digital dub sounds handpicked by London-based dubstep/grime producer Kevin Martin (a.k.a. The Bug) and Soul Jazz label boss Stuart Baker. In addition to the wide array of dubwise tunes coming from the UK, Jamaica, and beyond—music from the likes of artists Ward 21, South Rakkas Crew, Harmonic 313, Diplo, King Tubby, The Bug, Redlight, Roots Manuva, and many others—this massive offering will feature a limited-edition graphic novel by Italian comic-book artist Paolo Parisi, which portrays "a science-fiction vision of the future of digital music." Soul Jazz will release Invasion of the Mysteron Killer Sounds on CD and vinyl on June 16. Before then, you can read more about the compilation and listen to clips of the music here, and check out the full tracklist below.

CD ONE (Compiled by Kevin Martin)
1. Steely & Clevie "Streetsweeper"
2. Lenky & Sly "Now Thing"
3. Ricky Ranking feat. Roots Manuva "Doogoo Dub"
4. Dave Kelly "The Return"
5. Annex Crew "Summerbounce"
6. Federation Sound "Flatlands (Brooklyn Dub Mix)"
7. Lenky "Diwali"
8. Team Shadatek "Yoga Riddim"
9. Stereotyp feat. Alley Cat "Modern Times"
10. The Grynch feat. Tippa Irie "Electro Agony in Dub"
11. Fira "Hummer Version"
12. Diplo "Diplo Rhythm"
13. Harmonic 313 "Bazooka Riddim"
14. Ward 21 Productions "Pit Bull"
15. Redlight "M.D.M.A."
16. The Bug "Aktion Dub"

CD?TWO (Compiled by Stuart Baker)
1. Fat Eyes "Clothes Pin Rhythm"
2. Steven Ventura "4 Kings of Kings (Throw Your Hands Up Version)"
3. Sly Dunbar and Christopher Birch "Corners Boy"
4. David Jahson "King of Kings Dub"
5. Fat Eyes "Steel Plate"
6. South Rakkas Crew "Red Alert"
7. Parara and McCoy "Them Can’t Hold Yuh (Gal Version)"
8. King Tubby "Fat Thing Version"
9. World Beat "Gold Mine"
10. Andre ‘Suku’ Gray (Jammys) "Sign Rhythm"
11. Henfield and Shadowman "Babatunde"
12. Firehouse Crew "No False Hair"
13. Computer Paul "World Talk"
14. Fat Eyes "Overdose"
15. Prince Jazzbo "Great Stone Version"
16. Kickin’ Productions "What You Gonna Do"
17. Pliers (Bonner Productions) "I’m Your Man Dub"
18. Wiz Kidz "Team In My Heart Version"
19. Jammys ‘Jam 2’ James (Jammys) "Peenie Peenie"