Theo Parrish Details New Album for Sound Signature

Publish date:
Updated on

After dropping a string of hints, revered Detroit selector and producer Theo Parrish has finally shared details of his first new album in seven years, entitled American Intelligence. News of the album follows from a year of touring with his live band and lead single "Footwork," which surfaced online back in March and arrived as a 12" in June. As Juno Plus reports, the album lists fellow Three Chairs member Marcellus Pittman and The Rotating Assembly guitarist Dumunie Deporres as contributors, and will arrive via Parrish's own Sound Signature label.

A nine-track version of American Intelligence is set for a triple-vinyl release on November 17, with a double CD that compiles 15 tracks dropping that same day. Tracklists for both versions have been posted below (along with the LP's artwork) and sound clips can be heard here.

A1. Footwork
A2. Cypher Delight
B1. Ah (feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)
B2. Creepcake
C1. Make No War
C2. Drive
D1. Fallen Funk
E1. Be In Yo Self (feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)
F1. Helmut lampshade


1. Drive
2. Life Spice
3. Welcome Back
4. Tympanic Warfare
5. Fallen Funk
6. Ah feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah, Duminie Deporres
7. Make No War

1. Cypher Delight
2. …There Here
3. Thug Irony
4. Creepcake
5. I Enjoy Watching You feat Sass & Ruby
6. Helmut Lampshade
7. Be In Yo Self feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres
8. Footwork