Tomas Barfod Announces Details of New LP

Publish date:
Updated on

Last month, it was announced that Tomas Barfod, best known as the drummer of Danish outfit WhoMadeWho, would be releasing both a new solo EP and LP in the months ahead. The EP, Broken Glass, came out yesterday via the Friends of Friends label, and now, the details of his latest full-length have been revealed as well. Slated for release on May 21, Salton Sea (artwork above) is said to be an effort that "boldly submerges into dark, morose rhythms, juxtaposing the graceful and desolate characteristics of the Californian lakebed the album shares its name with." While the world will have to wait a couple of months to hear exactly what that sounds like, the complete tracklist is available now, and has been posted below. Nevertheless, those in search of sonic samples will be pleased to know that Friends of Friends has let loose streams of two versions of EP title track "Broken Glass" (which also appears on the album), the original and the Shlohmo remix. Take a listen to both, below.

Salton Sea
1. D.S.O.Y
2. Broken Glass feat. Jeppe Kjellberg
3. Came To Party
4. Till We Die feat. Nina Kinert
5. Ecstesizing
6. Don't Understand feat. Jeppe Kjellberg
7. Baxter St.
8. November Skies feat. Nina Kinert
9. Aether
10. Nighthawke feat. Lydia Ainsworth
11. Python
12. Only Human feat. CHLLNGR **Digital Only