Tycho Announces Deluxe Version of 'Awake' LP with Remixes from Com Truise, Bibio, and More

Publish date:
Updated on

Ghostly International has detailed a forthcoming "deluxe version" of Awake, the most recent album from Tycho released earlier this year. The album found West Coast producer Scott Hansen enlisting a three-piece band to bring live instrumentation into his signature melodic electronics (in a process outlined to XLR8R as part of our ongoing Artist Tips series), and this latest version will include all eight original tracks alongside remixes from Com Truise, Bibio, Beacon, and fellow Ghostly affiliate Christopher Willits.

Awake (Deluxe Version) sees an official release on December 16, and the album's artwork and complete tracklist can be found below, where Willits' remix of "Montana" and a fresh batch of Tycho tour dates in Asia and Australia have also been included.

01. Awake
02. Montana
03. L
04. Dye
05. See
06. Apogee
07. Spectre
08. Plains
09. Awake (Com Truise Remix)
10. Spectre (Bibio Remix)
11. See (Beacon Remix)
12. Montana (Christopher Willits Remix)


Dec. 30 Marion Bay, AU @ The Falls Music & Art Festival
Dec. 31 Lorne, AU @ The Falls Music & Art Festival
Jan. 01 Sydney, AU @ Field Day
Jan. 02 Byron Bay, AU @ Falls Festival
Jan. 04 Busselton, AU @ Southbound Festival
Jan. 08 Melbourne, AU @ The Hi-Fi
Jan. 10 Sydney, AU @ The Hi-Fi
Jan. 14 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia @ Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Center
Jan. 15 Singapore, SP @ Victoria Concert Hall
Jan. 16 Hong Kong, HK @ Music Zone
Jan. 17 Shanghai, CH @ Mao Live House
Jan. 20 Beijing, CH @ Yu Gong Yi Shan
Jan. 23 Taipei City, TW @ The Wall Livehouse
Jan. 24 Seoul, KO @ Rolling Hall
Jan. 29 Tokyo, JP @ Shibuya O-East
Jan. 30 Nagoya, JP @ Club Quattro
Jan. 31 Osaka, JP @ SOMA
Feb. 03 Manila, Philippines @ The Theater At Solaire Resort And Casino