Unit Moebius EPs Set for Repress

Bunker Records will reissue the duo's first two EPs on December 19.
Publish date:
Updated on

Bunker Records will reissue two early Unit Moebius EPs later this year.

Formed in the Hague back in the early '90s, Bunker—a label oft described as Europe's answer to Underground Resistance—has since earned itself an international cult following, as well as helping to carve out a blueprint for future Dutch techno and electro imprints to follow. The first nine releases all came from Unit Moebius, a group which changed shape over the years but generally centred around the work of Jan Duivenvoorden and label head Guy Tavares.

Over two decades on, the label will now repress Unit Moebius first two records—both untitled EPs, which draw on influences from Detroit techno going on at that time.

For more information on the history of the iconic imprint, check out this feature, in which some of the key players from the Bunker crew discuss its colorful history.

Bunker 001 and 002 will be available to purchase again on vinyl from December 19. Stream the tracks (which are available for digital download now) over at Bandcamp.


Bunker 001
01. Panta Rhei
02. Dreamscape 500
03. Penetrator
04. Nutrasweet
05. Eleusos

Bunker 002
01. Radio Play
02. Air Spray
03. Hot Line
04. Speed Fever
05. Messenger
06. Input Overkill