Vakula Preps New Album Inspired by 1920 Novel

Publish date:
Updated on

Ukrainian artist Mikhaylo Vityk (a.k.a. Vakula) has announced plans for a new album named A Voyage to Arcturus, inspired by the 1920 David Lindsay book of the same name. RA reports that the album will feature 16 tracks named after the book's chapters, and quotes Vityk, who has previously released on Dekmantel and Firecracker among many other imprints, as saying that the album will be "more like a soundtrack" than a conventional album. The LP will be released on Vityk's own Leleka imprint "soon," though an exact date has not yet been confirmed. The album's artwork and full tracklist can be found below.


A1 The Seance
A2 19 hours Prior To Arcturus
A3 Maskull's First Day On Tormance
B1 New Sensations
B2 Joiwind
C1 Oceaxe
C2 The Wombflash Forest
C3 Surtur's Sounds
C4 Maskull's Keyhole
D1 Liquid Opal
D2 Matterplay
D3 Haute
E1 Sullenbode
E2 Crystalman's Empire
F1 Barey
F2 Muspel