Varg Reveals Double EP for Northern Electronics

The EPs lands on May 3.
Publish date:
Varg 2 © Melina Åkerman Kvie - Web

Jonas Rönnberg (a.k.a Varg) has revealed a new double EP for Northern Electronics, due out on vinyl and digital on May 3. 

We're told that the EPs—entitled Sky City: Even in the Heart of Heaven, Angels Can Still Feel Fear and Sky City: A Weak Heart to Break (Spit)—further Rönnberg’s way of storytelling and illustrate his deft and agile take on techno. "Minimalism spars with blissed out programming, unafraid to pepper sedate hooks with intricate percussions," the label explains. 

Rönnberg's vast catalog spans heavily across Northern Electronics, the label he runs together with Anthony Linell (f.k.a Abdulla Rashim), and the Danish label Posh Isolation.  These will be his third and fourth releases of the year, following a Posh Isolation cassette and a two-track single with AnnaMelina. His last solo appearance on Northern Electronics came with 2017's Nordic Flora Series Pt.3 (Gore​-​Tex City).

This new double EP was recorded in Stockholm, Copenhagen, Mexico City, Taipei, Paris, Tbilisi, Lyon, London, Berlin, and Skellefteå. 

Artwork comes from David Von Bahr, with logos by Chris Magnusson.. 

Tracklisting, Sky City: Even in the Heart of Heaven, Angels Can Still Feel Fear

A1. Cyclone (Even in the Heart of Heaven, Angels Can Still Feel Fear) 

A2. Crush the System / Soak.Create_Soak_Party_Situation

B1. Death.Toggle / CheatingIntensityBuff_Fearless ft. Fatal & Chatline 

B2. Green Flames Covering the Winter Sky (Västerbotten)

Tracklisting, Sky City: A Weak Heart to Break (Spit)

A1. A Weak Heart to Break (BD 4-Ever)

A2. The Fallen Star Was Just a Man / Buff_Depressed

B1. Spit! / CheatingIntensityBuff_Passionate (Motherlode)

B2. This Wretched Light ft. Patrick Quick

The double EP lands on May 3, with "A Weak Heart to Break (BD 4-Ever)" streaming below. 

NE58 Artwork - Web
NE57 Artwork - Web