Weekly Chart: Dirt Crew


Dirt Crew (a.k.a. Break 3000 and James Flavour) launched the Berlin-based Dirt Crew Recordings in 2004, and its sub-label, Players Paradise, in 2005. After a slew of successful singles from the likes of Tigerskin, Jennifer Cardini, Adultnapper, Drum Cult, and others, as well Collection 01, a two-year anniversary compilation, the guys are more ready than ever to send their signature minimal sound to Stateside.

XLR8R caught up with the crew to find out what's on their turntables, and received a healthy roundup of the latest minimal cuts.

Dirt Crew Presents: Collection 01 is out now on Dirt Crew.

Listen to an hour-long Dirt Crew Mix from the XLR8R Podcast DJ Mix Series.

Dirt Crew Top Ten
1. Audion "Noiser/Fred's Bells" Spectral
2. Sascha Funke "Auf Aix" BPitch Control
3. Electric Press "The New World" 2020 Vision
4. Booka Shade "Karma Car" Get Physical
5. Dirt Crew "Deep (We Are) (Francois Dubois Rmx)" Dirt Crew Recordings
6. Stefan Goldman "Aurora" Macro
7. The Viewers "Blank Images (Lazy Fat People Rmx)" Audiomatique
8. Efdemin "Just a Track" Dial
9. Outlines "Listen to the drums PT 2 (All mixes)" Sonar Kollektiv
10. Alfa Romero "Night Coupe" Players Paradise