Podcast 59: 86 'Til Infinity PDXLR8R by Copy

Publish date:

It's been a blast this month bringing XLR8R readers the very best of the Portland scene, from bands to fashion to coffee, but it wouldn't be a proper celebration of PDX without letting you experience the aural side of all the artists you've been reading about. Fortunately, our man Copy stepped up to the task of bringing the sounds of Portland to your speakers. The 28-year-old electro producer and member of the Audio Dregs roster hand-picked the tracks on this exclusive hour-long mix he dubbed 86 'Til Infinity PDXLR8R, reeling in dance-grunge master Yacht, the quirky songwriters in Panther, ’80s sensations (and husband-and-wife production duo) Nu Shooz, and many other familiar faces.

Aside from DJing, Copy has also produced two full-lengths, crafted the infamous Bone Thugs 'N' Copy and Diva Mixtape Vol. 1 bootlegs, and remixed tracks for Truckasaurus, Hey Willpower, Ratatat, and a bunch of others. Needless to say, he's an apt character to close out the month of Portland coverage.

86 'Til Infinity PDXLR8R
01 Nu Shooz "Point of No Return" (Atlantic)
02 Glass Candy "Etheric Device" (Italians Do It Better)
03 Strength "Wilderness" (Community Disco)
04 Arohan "Darkunderground” (Previously Unreleased)
05 Hedford Vachal "Toys" (Tirk)
06 Atole "Satyricow (Copy Remix)" (Previously Unreleased)
07 Yacht "Summer Song" (DFA)
08 The Blow "The Love That I Crave (Strategy Strata Mix)" (Holocene)
09 Solenoid "Runway Relocator" (Failing)
10 Copy "Breakfast" (Previously Unreleased)
11 Panther "Violence, Diamonds (E*rock Remix)" (Kill Rock Stars)
12 Dat'r "Innercom/Innercalm" (Hush)
13 Starfucker "Holly" (Badman)

Subscribe to this podcast: iTunes or mp3 format. For help, click here.

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)