Podcast 70: Chavy Boys of London

Publish date:

Baltimore club music has a rep for being energetic, but from the sounds of this mix, which is primarily just that, the Chavy Boys of London must keep an entire fridge stocked with Red Bull—and pound a few down when commissioned to do DJ mixes for music websites.

Ripping through just over an hour's worth of music, Scottie B, Shawn Caesar, and DJ King Tutt, most commonly associated with the Unruly Records crew, give us a primer on how many styles you can pack into one mix while simultaneously delivering one of the most hyperactive podcasts XLR8R has featured in a while. The mix—as always, exclusive to XLR8R.com—bounces between 4/4 and two-step beats, Crookers and Say-Wut, and includes the late K-Swift’s voiceover interspersed in the madness. And when it comes to shout-outs, there will be none greater than the MC on track 29 as he rails, "Everybody in the club, if you hate someone right now, you need to turn to them and punch them in the fucking face!"

Chavy Boys:
01 KW Griff - "Pork and Swift"
02 DJ Class - "Im the Ish (Remix)'
03 Rod Lee - "Crazy Legs'
04 Chavy Boys - "George's Groove"
05 DJ Booman - "Feel Like Dancin"
06 Chavy Boys - "Sets Up"
07 Crookers - "Big Money Comin"
08 Mr Oizo - "Gay Dentist"
09 Diplo - "Wassup Wassup (Crookers Remix)"
10 Rex the Dog - "Bubblicious (Congrorock Remix)"
11 Aston Shuffle - "For Everyone (Stupid Fresh Mix)"
12 Chavy Boys - "Sis"
13 Paz - "Raw"
14 DJ Mujava - "Township Funk (Scottie B Remix)"
15 Nick Thayer - "War Joint"
16 Scottie B - "Build a Beat"
17 Sagat - "Fuk Dat Again feat. Yo Majesty and Scottie B"
18 Chavy Boys - "Yay Thon"
19 Fatty Arbuckles - "Arab Collection (Scottie B Remix)"
20 Chavy Boys - "Peggy"
21 Chavy Boys - "Weirdo"
22 Technics - "RadioHead Beatdown"
23 Technics - "RadioHead FX Mix"
24 DJ Will Roc - "Unruly Radio (Shawn Caesar's My Crew Be Unruly Remix)"
25 DJ King Tutt - "Future Remix Featuring Kellee Maize"
26 Simon Harris - "Ya Bad Sista Break"
27 DJ Scottie B Vs. DJ Unk - "In Yo Face (Scottie B Remix)"
28 Say Wut - "GO Part 1"
29 Bamabounce - "Punch Em In Da Face"

Subscribe to this podcast: iTunes or mp3 format. For help, click here.

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)