Podcast 79: Future Perfect with The Juan MacLean

Publish date:

The Juan MacLean's single "Happy House" was released in 2008, thusly gearing up the dance-music world up for the release date of his latest full-length, The Future Will Come

That day hasn’t quite arrived, as the album won't drop until April 14 (on Juan's longtime home at DFA), but in the meantime, he’s prepped this exclusive mix of, well, happy house music. Whether it’s an upbeat, horn-drenched version of Hercules and Love Affair's hit single, "Blind," or MacLean showcasing his own tracks (wherein the aforementioned “Happy House” single is included), the energy stays high here, the beat rarely strays from 4/4, and that future that’s coming looks very bright indeed.

Future Perfect:
01 Hawkwind - "10 Seconds of Forever" - (United Artists Records)
02 The Juan MacLean - "The Simple Life" - (DFA)
03 Force Of Nature - "I-Ight" - (Mule Music)
04 Putsch 79 - "Gibson" - (White Label)
05 Hercules and Love Affair - "Blind (Frankie Knuckles Remix)" - (DFA)
06 Todd Terje - "Wanda Rode Again" - (RVNG)
07 Cashmere - "Say U Will" - (Data Records)
08 The Reese Project - "Direct Me (Joey Negro Remix)" - (Network)
09 The Juan MacLean - "Happy House" - (DFA)
10 Soulwax - "NY Excuse (NY Lipps Version)" - (PIAS)
11 Charles B - "Lack Of Love" - (Desire Records)

Subscribe to this podcast: iTunes or mp3 format. For help, click here.

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)