Podcast 37: Mutek 2008 Preview

Publish date:

With MUTEK 2008 just around the corner (the event takes place Wednesday, May 28 - Sunday, June 1), XLR8R invited Montreal-based DJ and promoter Michel Pontbriand to make a mix featuring artists on the festival bill this year. Pontbriand, who manages the Musique Risqué label and works for MUTEK, gathered tracks from the likes of dub/ambient producer Deadbeat, Berlin's maximal masters Modeselektor, abstract composer Murcof, and many others for this hour-plus-long set of house, techno, and all things danceable. Catch him DJing every Thursday night in Montreal at his Fricoti weekly, and if you haven't booked your ticket for MUTEK yet, do so now at the festival's site. Photo by Birgit Kaulfuss.

1. Rechenzentrum "On Return" (Weiser Music)
2. Mathias Kaden "Swahili" (Freude-Am-Tanzen)
3. Ernesto Ferreyra "Face In all Faces" (Thema)
4. Murcof "Cuerpo Celeste" (Leaf)
5. Partial Arts "Telescope (RadioSlave Prenzlauer Blur Remix)" (Kompakt)
6. Onur Ozer "Aida" (Vakant)
7. Half Hawaii "Mir Nichts" (Hello Repeat)
8. Dave Aju "Runout Feat. 101" (Circus Company)
9. Barem "Suki" (Phonocult)
10. Mossa "Caraconcara" (Milnormodern)
11. Thom Yorke "Black Swan (Christian Vogel Bonus Beat Eraser Mix)" (XL)
12. Nôze "Childhood Blues" (Get Physical)
13. Metrika "Time" (Crosstown Rebels)
14. Modeselektor "Happy Birthday" (Bpitch Control)
15. Deadbeat "Deep In Country" (Scape)
16. Quiet Village "Gold Rush" (!K7)

Subscribe to this podcast: iTunes or mp3 format. For help, click here.

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)