Podcast 94: Shit Robot's Simply Shit Mix

Publish date:

Irish-born Marcus Lambkin (a.k.a. Shit Robot) may be one of the lower-profile members of the DFA crew, but that doesn't mean the man doesn't have some serious DJ chops. Now living in Stuttgart, Germany, Shit Robot may not emerge from the shadows too often, but when he does, we here at XLR8R are sure to pay attention. His latest single, "Simple Things (Work It Out)," is an ace offering of new-school disco that features a WTF? guest vocal from post-hardcore hero Ian Svenonious that just might make us pee in our collective recovering-fanboy pants. This Simply Shit mix features not only the original, but a Todd Terje remix of that track, along with some choice disco- and electro-tinged house selections, both old and new.

01 Shit Robot - "Simple Things (Work It Out)" (Todd Terje remix) - (DFA)
02 Chicken Lips - "Feast of Freaks" (Kotey’s Tape Edit) - (Lipservice)
03 Suburban Knight - "The Groove" - (Transmat)
04 Black Meteoric Star - "Death Tunnel" - (DFA)
05 X-Ray - "Let’s Go" - (Transmat)
06 Crazy P - "Love on the Line" (Unabombers Remix) - (20:20 Vision)
07 Bangkok Impact - "Premature Ejaculation" - (Crème Organization)
08 Joris Voorn - "Sweep the Floor" - (Rejected)
09 Cobblestone Jazz - "Traffic Jam" - (Wagon Repair)
10 Crazy P - "Stop Space Return" (Unabomber Dub) - (20:20 Vision)
11 Shit Robot - "Simple Things (Work It Out)" - (DFA)

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)