Podcast 93: Strange Famous Megamix 2009

Publish date:

With Sage Francis at the helm of the Strange Famous brand, it comes as no surprise that the label's artists—showcased in this exclusive mix—deliver a similar style of hip-hop—sharp, gritty, and unabashedly to-the-point when it comes to lyrical content. DJ Pickster One compiled the tracks for the Strange Famous Megamix 2009, and if you don't know the work of Cecil Otter, B. Dolan, Sleep, The Returners, Curtis Plum, and Prayers for Atheists yet, you will be more than familiar by the end of this 52-minute mix. All tracks come from the Strange Famous 2009 release schedule, which means we can expect angst-hop albums galore in the coming months.

Strange Famous Megamix 2009
01 Cecil Otter - Duel
02 B. Dolan - One Breath Left
03 The Returners - From The Desk Of La2thebay
04 Sleep - Talk About It
05 Cecil Otter - The Poet is Rapist
06 Prayers for Atheists - Psalm for St. Paul
07 Sleep - Orchestra Of Strangers
08 Curtis Plum - Call My Cellphone
09 The Returners - First Kill
10 Cecil Otter - Sufficiently Breathless
11 B. Dolan - RSVP
12 The Returners - I Promise Feat. P.O.S.
13 Sleep - Hesitation Wounds Feat. Grayskul
14 Prayers for Atheists - Lot's Wife
15 Sleep - Interlude
16 Curtis Plum - Indie Rocker
17 Cecil Otter - Black Rose
18 The Returners - She Just Thinks
19 Prayers for Atheists - Wrong Horse
20 Sleep - Lothar Feat. Del The Funkey Homosapien
21 SFR 2009 Outro

Subscribe to this podcast: iTunes or mp3 format. For help, click here.

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)