Podcast 241: Tomas Barfod

Publish date:

Last month, Danish producer Tomas Barfod released the Broken Glass EP, officially making him the newest member of the increasingly eclectic Friends of Friends roster. While his music may not have much in common with that of labelmates Shlohmo or Salva, it's certainly of the same caliber, something Barfod will be showcasing more thoroughly when his next full-length, Salton Sea, drops on May 21. In the meantime, we've invited the WhoMadeWho drummer to display his curatorial chops behind the decks, as he's put together this exclusive mix for the XLR8R podcast series. Much like his production, Barfod's DJ mix keeps things light, moving through various strains of house and techno while focusing on melodic grooves and rolling out one effervescent tune after another. Seeing as how we'll likely be hearing plenty of selections from Salton Sea throughout the summer months, this podcast is the perfect remedy for warming things up in the meantime.

01 Saschienne "Unknown" (Kompakt)
02 Mano Le Tough "Take it Back" (Buzzin Fly)
03 Blondes "Business" (RVNG)
04 Photek "No Agenda" (!K7)
05 Dense & Pika "Vomee" (White Label)
06 High Powered Boys "Work (Tom Trago Remix)" (Sound Pellegrino)
07 Voigt & Voigt "Synthesize" (Kompakt)
08 Tomas Barfod "Broken Glass (Jacob Korn Remix)" (Friends of Friends)
09 Tanner Ross "B Side" (No. 19 Music)
10 Miguel "Adorn" (Universal)

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)