Podcast 153: Wolf + Lamb

Publish date:
Updated on

NYC duo Wolf + Lamb is best known for its long-running series of underground parties, but the pair's label continues to churn out a steady stream of quality music that walks the line between techno, house, and disco, and the boys—born Gadi Mizrahi and Zev Eisenberg—recently unveiled their debut full-length, Love Someone. We're guessing that they're gearing up for their annual trek to Burning Man, where the guys can hopefully bring an oasis of good tunes to the awfulness that populates the playa, but in the meantime they've put together this exclusive mix for the XLR8R podcast series. As one might expect, the Wolf + Lamb dudes bounce from one genre to the next, juxtaposing the funky sounds of J. Dilla and Georgia Anne Muldrow with Move D's deep house and a bevvy of selections from their own label, all without sacrificing the groove.

01 Deniz Kurtel "Won't Do (Edit)"
02 Georgia Ann Muldrow "Wrong Way" (Stones Throw)
03 J. Dilla "Bye" (Stones Throw)
04 Piniflow "Body Motion (Wolf + Lamb)
05 Mr. Flash "Domino" (Ed Banger)
06 Michael J. Collins "You Washed Away My Faith (Gadi Mizrahi Remix)" (Wolf + Lamb)
07 Nicolas Jaar "Come And Get It (Edit)" (W+L Black)
08 Zev "Don't Break It" (Wolf + Lamb)
09 Jimmy Edgar "Seven Mile (Soul Clap & Sergio Santos Beantown Edit)" (No. 19)
10 Tornado Wallace "Paddlin'" (Delusions Of Grandeur)
11 Greg Paulus "Slide Away (Zev's Endless Summer Remix)" (Wolf + Lamb)
12 Move D "Between Us" (Shanti)
13 Nightmares On Wax "You Wish" (Warp)

Download MP3
Download M4A (iTunes enhanced)
Subscribe to Podcast (RSS)